Incan Gold Video Review

Get the Flash Player to see the wordTube Media Player.

What’s Cool:

  • Nice treasure tokens.
  • Fast paced.
  • Lots of bluffing involved.
  • Cool foldaway tents.
  • A true test of Courage!

What’s Not:

  • Not Much, it’s a great game!

Neutral Information:

  • Part of the Bookshelf Series.
  • Best played with lots of players.

User Ratings:

[starratingmulti id=1 tpl=12]

Overall User Ratings:

No votes yet.
Please wait...

Permanent link to this article: http://www.boardtodeath.tv/incan-gold-video-review/

10 comments

Skip to comment form

    • Kalidor on September 16, 2010 at 10:00 AM

    I’ve been holding out for a couple of years for Diamant. I’ve played MANY times and always thought the production value of Incan Gold not worth it.
    After your review, maybe I should reconsider?
    Diamant is impossible to find and I’ve been missing out on the fun for a silly reason, maybe. (My friend that has Diamant lives over an hour away). My local group would really enjoy this type of game…
    Maybe it’s time I broke down and gave Gryphon’s a chance…

    No votes yet.
    Please wait...
    • Tarno on April 11, 2010 at 12:17 PM

    You won’t find a better 8 player game that you can pick up and learn in 5 minutes. Great dinking game, simple rules people can join up or drop out between rounds and it’s fast paced nature keeps everyone involved not waiting for turns.

    This game is probably around 20$, pick it up!

    No votes yet.
    Please wait...
  1. I love this game! Played it last week with Steve! It was such a blast! Stupid Vipers! lol

    No votes yet.
    Please wait...
    • ranoobu on March 20, 2010 at 11:28 AM

    You want something quick and fun and for up to 8 people? This is the game for you!

    I like this game a little bit more than it’s older brother Diamant because it adds an addition twist to the game.. the Artifacts!

    In order to obtain one.. you must be the only person who leaves the temple.. any more than 1 and no one gets it! They’re worth points at the end of the game.

    I really like how fast this game places and how many people it accomodates.

    At first, I thought that you lose your winnings (for the round) if 3 of the same hazards come up.. but then realized after playing that it’s really only if 2 of the hazards show up.

    The twist I like about that is when the 2nd hazard shows up, the round ends and you remove one of the 2 hazard cards that caused the end.

    But wait! There are actually 3 of the same hazards in the deck! The probability of a second hazard showing up is lowered but it can still happen!

    This is gambling for non gamblers at it’s best!

    I rate this game a 9

    No votes yet.
    Please wait...
    • on February 23, 2010 at 9:49 PM

    Thanks for the video review – I was on the edge, but this convinced me to get this game.

    No votes yet.
    Please wait...
  2. What a fantastic game! It plays in 15 minutes including set-up, teaching and take-down, the components are gorgeous (little gems and a tent for each player) and the fun of pushing your luck means that you’ll never be able to play just one game…

    No votes yet.
    Please wait...
  3. hands down best game ever 10/10

    No votes yet.
    Please wait...
    • Nick on January 18, 2010 at 3:07 PM

    Phenomenal game.
    Very small learning curve, good for any age 6+ (small pieces), ready to play in about 10 minutes.

    Small downside if playing by rules, traps will shorten the game significantly. Removing some of the traps can extend the game. Game gets very interesting and competitive above 4 players.

    A definite 9.5/10. Have seen such a quick and simple game. In many years.

    No votes yet.
    Please wait...
    • Eight on January 11, 2010 at 11:41 PM

    To make an enjoyable game, it takes the three F’s: Fun, Fast, and … err…. Fairly Simple (OK, so it’s 3 F’s and an S).

    This game was easy to pick up; no complicated rules; scaled VERY well with the number of players (tested with 7 people and no game lasted past 5-10 minutes beyond the first to ride the learning curve).

    Only downside (rather, an annoyance) that I saw were the number of dangers mixed into the deck. They are fairly common, and as such can kill an entire round in as little as two draws.

    9/10. I haven’t seen a game like this in a very long time.

    No votes yet.
    Please wait...
    • ja on January 11, 2010 at 10:30 AM

    The video review is giving this game any justice. It is by far the best game out of the bookshelf collection. There is nothing like hearing moans and groans when dangers are revealed, it’s hysterical.
    My only con is that more then half the time the adventurers will die by the 5th card. They should add more treasure/gold cards to make it last longer.

    I give it a 9/10.

    No votes yet.
    Please wait...

Comments have been disabled.