«

»

Apr 08 2013

Timeline Card Game Review

BANNER

timelineTimeline: Diversity is a card game played using 110 cards. Each card depicts a historical event on both sides, with the year in which that event occurred on only one side. Players take turns placing a card from their hand in a row on the table. After placing the card, the player reveals the date on it. If the card was placed correctly with the date in chronological order with all other cards on the table, the card stays in place; otherwise the card is removed from play and the player takes another card from the deck.

The first player to get rid of all his cards by placing them correctly wins. If multiple players go out in the same round, then everyone else is eliminated from play and each of those players are dealt one more card for another round of play. If only one player has no cards after a bonus round, he wins; otherwise play continues until a single player goes out.

Timeline: Diversity can be combined with any other title in the Timeline series.

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 7.7/10 (3 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +5 (from 5 votes)
VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Fun Factor
Production Quality
Strategy Element
Luck Element
Artwork
Rulebook
Player Interaction
Replay Value
Rating: 7.6/10 (4 votes cast)
Timeline Card Game Review, 7.7 out of 10 based on 3 ratings

3 comments

  1. Arigat

    Cool game but only 3 release in french

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  2. WaterSilver

    Awesome game! I only have one of the versions, but I want to get all of them to mix them and make a mega-deck. Shame they are so hard to find in English…

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  3. Klapocius

    Really good game to learn while playing.
    Great artwork on the cards and great variety of inventions.

    Being a fan of inventions rather than historical events, I prefer the original inviention segment, but was still a pretty fun game.

    One thing that I was sad about, is that the cards are REALLY small. Yes, it’s easy to travel with and play ”on-the-spot”, but I always fear losing a few cards.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Anti-spam: complete the taskWordPress CAPTCHA